Today well reading the “Poachers cookbook,” by Prue Coats, I decided I would try my hands at making some elderflower fritters for the first time. So when my mom picked me up from my grandmothers we drove to some places where they where blooming and picked the flower heads, then we stopped off at the general store for some flour. When we got home I fallowed the recipe and came out with the most amazing fritters I had ever eaten. I hope you enjoy this recipe as much as I did.

Ingredients:
1. 8-12 elderflower heads,
2. 4 oz (125g) multipurpose flour,
3. 2 eggs,
4. 1/4 pint (150ml) milk,
5. 1 tablespoon (15ml) sunflower oil,
6. Sunflower oil for frying,
7. Caster sugar,
8. 1 lemon

Mix the flour, eggs, milk, and oil in bowl until there are no clumps and the batter is thick. Pour oil into wok and let it heat up on medium high. When the oil sizzles when you sprinkle water in it, dip the flowers heads in the batter then put the heads ( use the stems as handles,) in the oil until puffy and crisp. Dust with caster sugar and serve with lemon quarters. You can eat every part of it.
image

